SEEM Awards

SNEMA 2020

SEEM National Energy Management Award 2020

SEEM National Energy Management Awards (SNEMA) 2020 were presented on 26th June 2021 as virtual event. Mr. Padu S Padmanabhan was the Chief Guest of the award function. Dr. Ashok SarkarSenior Energy Specialist World Bank, Mr Rakesh K Rai Secretary, Bureau of Energy Efficiency (BEE), Ministry of Power, Govt. of India  and Mr. Ma Dingping Secretary General,  CCRES, China were the guests of Honor.

Platinum, Gold, Silver and Best Performance awards in various sectors of different categories like industries, facilities, corporates and individuals were conferred on the winners selected by the national jury appointed by SEEM. This has been the 6th version of SNEMA; in the previous years the award functions were held in New Delhi. 70  industries& facilities more than 160 nominations were received by SEEM for SNEMA 2020.

Lifetime Contribution Award was conferred on Mr.Padu S Padmanabhan, Former Program Director South Asia Regional Initiative for Energy Integration / Senior advisor USAID.

Allianz Technology SE along with Allianz Services Pvt Ltd, Hindalco Industries Ltd, Renukoot , Delphi-TVS Technologies Limited, Mannur, BILT Graphic Paper Products Ltd, Ballarpur Unit, Maharashtra, Ultratech Cement ltd. (Unit: Birla White), Shree Digvijay Cement Company Ltd, Jamnagar, Gujarat, JKCement works, Mangrol, Rajasthan, Orient Cement Limited, Devapur, Telangana, Allianz Services Pvt Ltd , Trivandrum, Kerala, JK Tyre& Industries Ltd, Chennai Tyre Plant, Tamil Nadu, Jindal Stainless (Hisar) Limited, Haryana won the Platinum Awards.

 ICICI Bank Limited, Mythree Tower ,Bangalore, Karnataka, Birla Century (A Div.Of Century Textiles &Ind.Ltd.), Gujarat, Ipca laboratories Limited, Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, Vedanta Limited,Smelter Plant-1, Jharsuguda, Odisha, KEC International Limited, Jaipur, Rajasthan, Hanon Automotive Systems India Pvt. Ltd, Tamil Nadu, Schneider Electric India Pvt Ltd, Banglore, Malabar Regional Cooperative Milk Producers Union Ltd, Milma, Kozhikode, Kerala, Tata Coffee Limited, Chittor Cement Plant (Nuvoco Vistas Corporation Limited),  J K White Cement Works, Rajasthan, Birla Corporation Limited Units : Chanderia Cement Works, Rajasthan Vedanta limited, Smelter # 2 Special Economic Zone, Jharsuguda, Allianz TechnologySE,PuneMaharashtra, Vedanta Limited Captive Power Plant 1215 MW, Jharsuguda Odisha, 234MW Captive Power Plant, Hindustan Zinc Ltd, Chanderia , Rajasthan, JSW Energy Ltd 860 MW Power plant, Vijayanagar, Karnataka, 2x80MW Captive Power Plant, Hindustan Zinc Limited, Dariba, Rajasthan,UNITED BREWERIES LIMITED,UNIT-ODISHA, ITC LIMITED – AGRI BUSINESS DIVISION CHIRALA, Andhra Pradesh, Apollo Tyres Limited, Perambra, Kerala, Apollo Tyres Limited, Kalamassery, Kerala, Carborundum Universal Limited , Ernakulam, Kerala, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Limited (FTO-SEZ-Process Unit-01), AP, Godawari Power &Ispat Limited, Raipur, Ashok Leyland-Foundry Division, Tamil Nadu, Godrej Agrovet limited- oil palm plantation, Andhra Pradesh, 90 MW CPP Zawar Mines, Hindustan Zinc Limited, JSW Energy Ltd 4 x 300 MW Power plant, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, Urja Bio System Pvt Ltd ,Pune, Maharashtra, VSL PRAYAG ENERGY SYSTEMS & SERVICES , Chennai won the Gold Awards.

 The Silver Awards went to  ICICI Bank Limited, Raja Rajeshwari Nagar Branch, Banglore, ICICI Bank Limited, HRBR Layout branch, Bangalore, ICICI Bank Limited, Haveri branch, Bangalore, Nelcast Limited,  Tamil Nadu, DODLA DAIRY LIMITED , NELLORE, ANDHRA PRADESH, DODLA DAIRY LIMITED, PALAMANER, ANDHRA PRADESH, Centum Electronics Limited, Bangalore, Karnataka, KEC INTERNATIONAL LIMITED – NAGPUR, SHREE RAMA NEWSPRINT LTD, SURAT, GUJARAT

Siri Exergy & Carbon Advisory Service P Ltd, Hyderabad, Mr. R K JAIN ,New Delhi, Mr. Manoj Kumar Jaiswal, Mr. PRABIN KUMAR JHA, Mr. Sachin Gupta received best performance awards for their energy audit activities.

 Best Performance Awards for SDA  received by Chhattisgarh State Renewable Energy Development Agency (CREDA), Energy Management Centre, Kerala, and Haryana Renewable Energy Development Agency

 The programme started around 3 pm with the welcome speech by Dr. C.S.Azad, General Secretary – SEEM. Mr.Mool Chand Jain , President – SEEM delivered the presidential address. A special remembrance session was held in memory of Dr. JayanSathaye who passed away on 11th September 2020. Mr. Jayaraman, Former General Secretary fondly remembered Dr. Satahye’s close relation with him and the guidance SEEM received from him. Mr. Jayakumar, Chairman – SNEMA 2020, in his address explained how SNEMA is different from other similar awards.  Ms.Gayatri Nair, Award Jury Chief explained the evaluation process and highlighted the efforts to recognize quality and merit.Mr.G. Krishnakumar, SEEM Chief Operating Officer offered the vote of thanks.




You may download SNEMA 2019 ebrochure here.

Contact Us

If you have any queries, please feel free to write to us 

Or talk to

Mr. Jayakumar Nair

Chairman – SNEMA 2020 &
Vice President – SEEM
Mobile : 09020093636

Mrs. Saranya Mohan

Coordinator – SNEMA 2020
Mobile : 09446067607                                       

Phone :  0471 255 7607